Written Testimonials

 Basware User Forum, October 2012

 "Thank you for all of your assistance leading up to the event. It made my job much easier not having to research videographers, bus companies, entertainment, etc. The vendors we chose were all easy to work with and highly professional. Working with the New Orleans CVB was a great experience. They were helpful, responsive and incredibly knowledgeable of the city and its offerings for business conferences. If we hold another event in New Orleans, I will definitely be contacting the CVB first."

-Lori Coupe, Meeting Planner, Basware


United Astrology Conference, May 2012

"Thank you so much for all you did to help us with our recently held conference in New Orleans. We loved using the marketing tools, especially the newsletter and the postcards. We also got a lot of positive feedback on our customized page at your site. It was great for us to build excitement for our conference and for the city of New Orleans! Our attendees wanted to make the most of their trip to New Orleans and you helped them do just that!
It was a pleasure to work with all of you- you promptly answered our questions, held our hands through the site set-up and made the whole conference planning experience a little easier. Thank you again!" 

-Madalyn Hillis-Dineen, Co-Coordinator, United Astrology Conference


American Rental Association, February 2012

"It has been 10 years since The Rental Show, the American Rental Association's annual convention, was held in New Orleans before this year. Once we announced the location, our attendees and exhibitors were all anxious to return. Their anticipation grew as the show got closer, thanks to the terrific and vast array of resources and services that were available from the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau for promoting the city and all it has to offer. Plus everyone from the CVB was so helpful- that was  so appreciated too. No other city that we work with provides as much support as New Orleans. Our attendance for 2012 was up nearly 20 percent  over 2011, and everyone loved being back in the city and, of course, the restaurants and entertainment. We're all looking forward to The Rental Show returning to New Orleans in 2015!"
-Christine Coleman, Marketing Manager, American Rental Association


National Education Conference, May 2012  

"What  a fantastic job the NOLA CVB and the entire hospitality community did in welcoming our attendees to your city!  NOLA is one of my personal favorite domestic cities...stayed a couple days after the conference and ate my way through the city."
-Rob Coffman, CGMP, President of the National Board of Directors of Society of Government Meeting Professionals, SGMP.
 


American Pharmacists Association, March 2012

"New  Orleans was a terrific draw for APhA2012 attendees - we experienced warm Southern hospitality, and the venues were a perfect fit for our many diverse requirements."
-Windy Christner, Director, Meetings and Expos, American Pharmacists Association


American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, December 2011

The  American Society of Health-System Pharmacists held the 46th Midyear Clinical Meeting and Exhibition in New Orleans, December 4-8, 2011. It was a long awaited return to the Big Easy, and we had one of the most well attended Midyear meetings, with over 19,500 total attendees! We felt very welcomed by the City, and we were extremely grateful for the level of service and dedication we received from start to finish from the CVB, Convention Center, and hotel community! It was a true partnership that definitely helped contribute to the overall success of the meeting. We look forward to returning in 2015!
-Fran Lappin Byrnes, Director, Conference and Convention Planning, American Society of Health-System Pharmacists



Living Beyond Breast Cancer, February 2012

Our  conference went very well. Overall, the city worked very well for our attendees. From affordability to lots of things to do, to all of the  great food and energy  in the city - it was a great fit for our participants and for our team of planners and staff working on the event.

The Hyatt was a nice hotel with good meeting space to serve our group. The layout of the meeting space was a good fit for our group's needs and the hotel's proximity to local attractions was great for our group who wanted to sightsee in their down time.

I know many of our staff, including myself, have already made the decision to come back and visit for vacation sooner rather than later. It's a special city full of great emotion and resiliency, history and culture. I  just can't say enough about how impressed upon it was on me personally. And, professionally, it was a great fit for our attendees. From the energy in the city just on the heels of Mardi Gras to the affordability of the food, fun and attractions, I think they felt very empowered and accepted there - a very special way to feel, indeed, coming from a group  of young women affected by breast cancer! We are happy to have had the opportunity to host this conference in your city and would certainly consider coming back in the future.
-Amy Grillo, Associate Director, Educational Programs, Living Beyond Breast Cancer


Medical Assurance Company of Mississippi, December 2011

Working  with the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau was such a joy. I simply filled out an on-line request for proposal and within a few days had so many choices of great locations to hold our meeting. The staff at  the CVB was very helpful and the city of New Orleans is excited for people to come and meet and eat and greet! It is a wonderful location for meetings -- we have already held two in New Orleans and will definitely be back!
-Wendy Powell, Assistant Director of Marketing, Medical Assurance Company of Mississippi, December 2011


World Waterpark Association, October 2011

"Thank  you for all of your help and guidance with our recent convention in New  Orleans. From our initial site visit, you were a fantastic resource and  made the planning and execution of our show much easier. Our attendees had a wonderful time in your city and we will certainly look to New Orleans for future dates as we move forward."
-Rick Root, Executive Director, World Waterpark Association, October 2011


Experient Sourcing Manager FAM, September 2011

"Thank you again from the bottom of my heart for putting this amazing FAM together with your team and the hotel community. We all agreed that this  was by far the best FAM we've ever been on (and I've been here for 9 years). You had some real veterans in the crowd and we were amazingly impressed.

I've already talked with several of my clients and told them all  that the city has NEVER looked better. Without a doubt, the hotel product has much improved, the city is cleaner and smells nicer and the overall hospitality of everyone we met from hoteliers to the locals in the shops and restaurants couldn't have been nicer this time around.

When  I say I was impressed- I mean it. We do a lot of traveling for onsites and site visits and I've never been on a more organized, fun and all together inspiring trip for this company. You all truly outdid yourselves.

While New Orleans is known as a fantastic destination  for large conventions, it's also a wonderful little gem for smaller in-house programs. With all of the upcoming renovations slated to most of the hotels before the Super Bowl in 2013, you'll have a completely new city to sell! I'm excited to tell all of the clients I work with that big or small, New Orleans has room for it all!!
-Sarah Gilmore, Experient Sourcing Manager FAM, September 2011


VPP Participants' Association, September 2011

Our  2011 event was a huge success! The entire city of New Orleans rolled out the red carpet for us, and our attendance was up 400 attendees from last year. Our staff, attendees and speakers had a fabulous time and can't wait to return for endless entertainment options, unforgettable jazz and of course, the food.
-
Sara A. Taylor, CMP, Former Senior Director of Conference & Education


American Staffing Association, August 2011

I've worked with only a few CVBs as helpful as yours.
-
Marlene L. Hendrickson, Director of Publications


Rotary International, May 2011

Let me start by saying New Orleans is and always will be one of my very favorite cities in the world! The food, the people, the ambience... are so unique as it compares to other cities in North American and you are fortunate to have such a fine product to sell and promote.

Rotary International's 2011 Convention in New Orleans was a great success and one of the reasons it was a great success was because of the great collaboration we had from the very start with the NOCVB. Now that I look back, I think this was one of the longest working relationships we have had with a Bureau when one considers that we were originally scheduled to hold this convention in New Orleans in 2007. While the postponement until 2011 was in itself problematic the NOCVB and all of the staff involved were extremely helpful during that trying period as well. Then throughout the entire process, whether it was working with us on a promotional video or any one of the numerous other tasks we put in front of your office during the planning process, you and your colleagues always came through for us. The assistance provided by you and your team was exceptional and we are truly grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you and the entire NOCVB team. In the end, just over 17,400 Rotarians and their guests from 151 countries came to New Orleans during the week of May 21, 2011.
- L.J. Williams, Manager, International Meetings 


Sevocity, August 2011

The support that the New Orleans CVB provided our company during our site selection process was outstanding.  The CVB helped us distribute RFPs and ensure a coordinated selection process. I am also amazed at the level of support and options that the CVB offers for promotion. The New Orleans' CVB support and packages exceed what I have seen from any other city. I am confident that the CVB's tools and assistance will lead to an large increase in our conference attendance.
- Catherine Huddle, VP, Market Development


US Department of Justice July 2011

Thanks - I have to say, this is THE MOST RESPONSIVE BUREAU that I have ever worked with. You all are great!
-
Jo Pumphrey CMP, Meetings Plus, Inc.


Zeta Beta Phi Sorority, June 2011

Thank you so much for all of your help as we hosted Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated's 82nd Southern Regional Conference and Youth Retreat.  Attendees were astounded by the hospitality, the convention bureau information and all the goodies they found in their conference tote bags.  I greatly appreciate all that you have done to help make this conference a fantastic one in The Big Easy!
- April Thompson-Ocaña, M.A., Zeta Phi Beta Sorority


American Association of Community Colleges, May 2011

New Orleans is home to me so it was great to be able to bring America's Community Colleges to my hometown. The city did a fabulous job of making sure that our needs were met before, during and after our meeting. The New Orleans Morial Convention Center and the Hilton New Orleans Riverside staff showed our attendees what true hospitality is all about. We had the good fortune of being able to hire local entertainment and musicians, including Trombone Shorty & Orleans AvenueTM; and I must say, what a treat! Our attendance was stronger than it has been in a number of years and staff is saying we must go back and soon. Kudos and much appreciation to the City of New Orleans for making our meeting a great success!
- Tavia S. Cummings, Director of Meeting and Convention and Association Secretary


The Conference Group, Inc., May 2011

It was so good to be back in New Orleans! We enjoyed it immensely, and even though we had to work, we managed to get to several of our favorite restaurants and some new ones, too: Mothers, Palace Café, Rambla, Daisy Dukes! Our participants really love the City; it's so easy to walk and the dining options are endless. The Sheraton staff was wonderful and great to work with, and the registration assistant we had from the CVB was superb and a huge help! We are looking forward to being back in New Orleans soon. Thanks again.
-Joanie Purvis, Conference Coordinator


American Counseling Association (ACA), April 2011

More than 4,300 professional counselors convened in New Orleans for our 2011 Annual Conference. We received rave reviews from our attendees ...they were thrilled to be in the Big Easy, and was overly pleased with the site, hotels, restaurants and all that New Orleans has to offer. The conference was huge success...our attendance was up 20%, the highest in 10 years!!! Thanks to the N.O. CVB and the New Orleans Morial Convention Center for their contributions to the success of the conference...what a great team!
- Robin Hayes, Director of Conference & Meetings


American Physical Therapy Association, March 2011

Once again the city of New Orleans has helped the American Physical Therapy Association deliver an exceptional attendee experience. We achieved record breaking numbers both in terms of attendance and exhibits. New Orleans never fails to impress!
- Allison McIntyre, Director, Meeting Services


International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans, February 2011

The NOVCB marketing tools presented to conference organizers are a great resource to find copy and links to promote our conference city! What a tremendous time-saver.
- Ann Godsell


Produce Marketing Association, February 2011

New Orleans has always been a great draw for the Produce Marketing Association and its more than 18,000 attendees, which is only one of the reasons we've chosen to add the city to our permanent rotation. Fresh Summit, PMA's annual convention and exposition, gets better every year and attendance continues to improve year over year, which we anticipate will continue in New Orleans. The cultural, historical, entertainment and gastronomical options for exhibitors and attendees are seemingly endless.
- Kent Allaway


American Mathematical Society, February 2011

The mathematicians returned to New Orleans in January 2011 for the annual Joint Mathematics Meetings. This was the third time that this meeting took place here and like the others, this meeting had record breaking attendance---5985 attendees for 2011! We heard numerous accolades about the great program and this exciting city. The attendees clearly enjoyed the ambiance of the city, the food and the wonderful French Quarter. Everyone had a wonderful time. So thank you for the wonderful hospitality which is why I believe people love to come to New Orleans. I can't wait to come back!
- Penny Pina, CMP, Director of Meetings & Conferences


International Association for Exhibitions and Events (IAEE), December 2010

We have far exceeded expectations for this year's meeting in terms of attendance, sponsorship revenue and show floor participation. The exhibitions and events industry is certainly doing its part to push through this economic recovery period and, based on what we saw in New Orleans, is optimistic about its future. We attribute a great deal of the success we enjoyed to the outstanding support and work of Stephen Perry and his staff at the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau.
- Steven Hacker, President


American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS), November 2010

The 2010 FIP PSWC/AAPS Annual Meeting & Exposition was a success in the eyes of AAPS, FIP and the 44 other organizations who co-sponsored the meeting. Although our attendees came for the science, they also came because they love New Orleans. They enjoyed the ambiance of the city, the food and the wonderful French Quarter. Our attendees had a wonderful time. This is the first time we left a meeting with no complaints. We believe that is due to the great hospitality they received in New Orleans.
- Sharon Pichon, Director of Meetings, Expositions & Association Relations


American Society for Microbiology, November 2010

I would like to thank you for all your help and hospitality. Everything was so well organized and I know our president couldn't have been happier. You and your team have gone above and beyond the call and it hasn't gone unnoticed. I feel sorry for the CVB Marketing team we will be working with next year ...going to be a tough act to follow.
- Gregg McGrath, Marketing Manager


Water Environment Federation, November 2010

I really appreciate all of your help before, during and after conference. I have had assistance in other host cities but you have definitely taken it to a different level. I'm very impressed.
- Lori Harrison, Director, Public Information


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated, October 2010

The New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau is undeniably among the best in the country. Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., held our 50th National Convention July 29-Aug. 4, 2010, in New Orleans. Our public service organization had more than 15,000 people in attendance. The CVB worked closely with our staff to make sure our sorority members and guests felt welcome in every part of the city-from the fabulous restaurants and stores to the convention center and the hotels we occupied. Also, the CVB dedicated its time and resources to helping our public relations team reach out to the local media. That's a service few convention and visitors bureaus provide. Our sorority members are still talking about the great time they had in New Orleans. They can't wait to return!
- Cynthia M. A. Butler-McIntyre, National President


Water Environment Federation, October 2010

We could not be more pleased with our conference week here in New Orleans. The convention center, the hoteliers and the hospitality community at large literally rolled out the red carpet. Our exhibition is a record breaker; our attendance is right on the money as anticipated, and look at this weather, what a beautiful week, our attendees loved it! New Orleans is the consummate convention host city and we could not have asked for a better preamble to our return in October 2012. 
- Tim Ricker, Chief Operating Officer


National Association of REALTORS, October 2010

20,000 REALTORS® and guests from across the nation and the world will visit New Orleans, November 5-8, to learn about changing issues affecting the real estate industry. REALTORS® are looking forward to coming back to New Orleans for NARdiGras 2010.
- Sue Gourley, VP Conventions


College and University Professional Association for Human Resources, October 2010

The Hilton staff was excellent, attentive to our needs and made us feel very welcome. The meeting space worked very well for us and the hotel rooms were also very nice. It was obviously that they had been recently updated. We also appreciate the help that the CVB and others provided to make the event even more special. Our attendees enjoyed the conference and the conference location.
- Andy Brantley, President and Chief Executive Officer


U.S. Small Business Administration, August 2010

The New Orleans CVB has an "AWESOME" staff!
- Loretta B. Poree, Public Information Officer


NACS, July 2010

It's great to see that New Orleans is back and better than ever! Our NACStech attendees thoroughly enjoyed themselves in the city. And in addition to everything the city has to offer attendees, I was also impressed by the commitment and level of service the New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau provided to us. They truly enhanced our marketing campaign by collaborating on digital communications, ads, banners and other marketing materials. They really went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our event was a success.
- Stephanie L. Robert, Director, Event Marketing and Communications


NISSCO RDG, June 2010

I believe the NOCVB is one of the best in the country.
- Christine Richardson


American Thoracic Society, May 2010

The American Thoracic Society convened in New Orleans May 14-19, 2010 with 14,000 attendees from 75 countries. It was the same New Orleans that we always known and loved. From the way that the media portrayed it, you would think that there was oil in the French Quarter...but that's not the case at all. New Orleans is so far inland and not directly on the coastline, you would never even know that there was an environmental catastrophe going on in the Gulf. We had one of the most successful meetings we've ever had, we enjoyed the seafood at some of the best restaurants and the meeting space looked better than ever. We love coming to New Orleans because you couldn't ask for a better group of hospitality professionals and it's a great place to do business while offering your attendees so much to do after the meeting. Can't wait until we can come back!
- Deborah Richardt


APA Meetings and Conventions Department, May 2010

The American Psychiatric Association recently concluded a very successful meeting in New Orleans. With 12,000 in attendance, the city performed at its best. Of course you can always count on the fabulous food, music, sights and sounds of the city. It's so alive, if you can have fun there, you can't have fun anywhere! The entire city was ready for APA and with their usual hospitality, made each attendee feel welcome. From the taxi drivers, to the hotel staff, to the convention center team, each performed at 110%. It's a great walking city so our attendees walked to and from their hotels to the Convention Center every day. The Center has never looked better, even fresh flowers in the rest rooms! Now that might not make or break a convention, but it's certainly an example of their efforts to make the building inviting. We had over 500 sessions and individual meetings in the Center and seven hotels. We utilized 42 hotels for our room block. As you can see, we were all over the place. I can assure you New Orleans is ready to welcome your group as well.
- Cathy L. Nash, CMP, Director


AEGON Financial Partners, May 2010

I plan over 80 meetings a year throughout the country and I always work with the CVB on my initial site visit and then throughout the planning process. Never have I worked with a CVB that offered so many high quality marketing materials!
- Amy Ingalls


CoreNet Global, April 2010

Our recent event in New Orleans was a fantastic success. Our members enjoyed the food and entertainment in this great city and the colleagues at the Convention and Visitors Bureau were a real pleasure to work with.
- Linda DeMars, VP, Global Summits


CoreNet Global, April 2010

Our New Orleans Summit was a great success and it was wonderful working with everyone at the Convention Center and in the city of New Orleans! Hope we get to come back to New Orleans in the not too distant future!
- Charlotte Coleman, Global Summits


Alliance of Independent Academic Medical Centers, April 2010

Members of the Alliance of Independent Academic Medical Centers truly enjoyed the city of New Orleans! Service at the Loews Hotel, our meeting site, was absolutely superb. We enjoyed an off-site dinner at the Aquarium, and our members had a great time taking in the exhibits and enjoying the delicious food. New Orleans is such an inviting and easy city to explore.  Our guests really appreciated the ability to take quick and easily-navigated walking tours during meeting breaks. The people of New Orleans genuinely welcomed us, were happy to share our company and made our stay one that we will remember for years to come!
- Kimberly Pierce-Boggs, Executive Director


Torchmark Corporation Travel Department, April 2010

New Orleans....It's back and it's better than ever!!!! I have recently held two corporate meetings in NOLA and was very excited to see how great the city looked; the enthusiasm of the residents; and the general excitement that was once a New Orleans staple; is thriving once again.

The service at The Roosevelt was impeccable as one would expect, but the staff seemed to go above and beyond their assigned duties in order to insure that all my attendees experienced a positive and memorable trip to their city! And what can be said about that FINE Cajun food both in The Roosevelt and in your many outstanding restaurants other than...YUM!! I was looking for my Cajun fix and I found it!

I can't say enough about how great it was to experience N.O. like she should be experienced!!! Kudos to the New Orleans residents for returning your city to one of the world's best playgrounds and historical wonderments!
- Donita Jacobs, Assistant Vice-President


CoreNet Global, April 2010

I think you should package your (marketing and) promotional ideas for all other CVB's. What a great set of tools!
- Emily Horton, Marketing Communications Manager


American Thoracic Society, March 2010 (preparing for the ATS Convention, May 2010)

I think the New Orleans CVB is doing a phenomenal job.
- Brian Kell, Senior Director of Communications and Marketing


Junior Volleyball Director Association, April 2010

This is the most comprehensive list of services I have seen from any CVB! Outstanding!
- Jenny Hahn, Executive Director (for Allstate Sugar Bowl Global Volleyball Challenge, April 2010)


National Event, AARP, January 2010

You guys are setting the bar high for other cities.
- Jason Weinstein, Senior Manager (after discussing marketing and attendance-building tools during site visit for 2012 National Event & Expo)