Performance Venues

Students of all ages make history in the birthplace of the legendary Louis Armstrong. Find unique venues available around the city for an unforgettable musical experience. 

Our experienced staff can assist you create a program that fits your group needs.  Contact Thu Tran at ttran@neworleanscvb.com or directly at 504-566-5053.

Armstrong Park
835 N. Rampart Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-658-3200
www.nola.gov/parks-and-parkways
Must complete online application and pay $50 processing fee for performance access
Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

Ashe Cultural Arts Center
1712 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Tel: 504-569-9070
www.ashecac.org
Indoor Venue - Small Room 125 ppl max, Large Room 350 ppl max

The Historic Carver Theater
Contact: Dino Marshall
2101 Orleans Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-304-0460
dino@carvertheater.org
www.carvertheater.org
Indoor Venue - 150 ppl max

Houmas House Plantation
Contact: Jesse Lambert
40136 Highway 942
Darrow, LA 70725
Tel: 225-473-7841 or 504-628-6000
jesse@houmashouse.com
Indoor Venue - 400 ppl (band & audience)
Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

Jackson Brewery Millhouse
Contact: Martin Silverstein
600 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-566-7601
msilverstein@thebergerco.com
Indoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

Louisiana Children's Museum
420 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-523-1357
www.lcm.org
Indoor Venue - 50 ppl max

Lakeside Shopping Center
Contact: Claire Massey, Marketing Director
3301 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Metairie, LA 70002-8447
Tel: 504-835-8000
claire@lakesideshopping.com
Indoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

Mandeville Trailhead & Cultural
Interpretive Center
Contact: Donna Beakley
675 Lafitte Street
Mandeville, LA 70448
Tel: 985-845-4515
mandevillemarket@gmail.com
www.mandevilletrailheadmarket.com
Outdoor Venue - 20 ppl max

Mardi Gras World
Contact: Brooke Pickett
1380 Port of New Orleans Place
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-361-7821
brookep@mardigrasworld.com
Indoor/Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

National World War II Museum
Contact: Meghan Sens
945 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-528-1944, ext. 272
meghan.sens@nationalww2museum.org
www.nationalww2museum.org
Requirements: 1940's Swing or
Patriotic Music ONLY
Outdoor Covered Venue - 60 ppl max

N.O. Jazz National Historical Park
Contact: Matt Hampsey
Visitor Center (916 N. Peters St.)
Old U.S. Mint (400 Esplanade Ave.)
Perseverance Hall (Louis Armstrong Park)
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-589-4841
matt_hampsey@nps.gov
www.nps.gov/jazz
Indoor Venue - 20 ppl max
Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

New Orleans Paddlewheels
Contact: Michelle Poole
#1 Poydras Street
Riverwalk Marketplace Box 39
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-293-2313
mpoole@bigeasy.com
www.creolequeen.com
Indoor/Outdoor Venue - 30 ppl max (prefers smaller groups)

New Orleans Steamboat Company
(Toulouse Riverfront)
Contact: Dane Bono
400 N. Peters St., Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 800-365-2628 ext. 484
dane@glnosc.com
www.neworleanssteamboat.com
Outdoor Covered Venue - Bands 55 ppl max, Choirs 80-100 ppl max

Newman Bandstand at Audubon Park
Contact: Cassandra Ebanks
Audubon Zoo & Park
6500 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: 504-212-5237
shelters@auduboninstitute.org
Outdoor Venue - 200 ppl max
(both performers & audience)

Oak Alley Plantation
Contact: Hillary Loeber
3645 Highway 18
Vacherie, LA 70090
Tel: 800-442-5539 or 225-265-2151
hloeber@oakalleyplantation.com
www.oakalleyplantation.com
Outdoor Venue - Maximum depends on availability on requested date

Outlet Collection at Riverwalk
Contact: Daniel Macklin
500 Port of New Orleans Place, Suite 101
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-684-1930
daniel.macklim@howardhughes.com
www.riverwalkmarketplace.com
Indoor Venue - 50 ppl max
Outdoor Venue - 200 ppl max

St. Louis Cathedral
Contact: Lynda Grillo
615 Pere Antoine Alley
New Orleans, LA 70116-3291
Tel: 504-525-9585, x-127
ellegrillo@aol.com
Indoor Venue - 100 ppl max

The Shops at Canal Place
Contact: Lisa Manzella
333 Canal Street, Suite 327
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-522-9200
lmanzella@shopsatcp.com
Indoor Venue - 40 ppl max
Outdoor Venue (Plaza) - larger groups

Washington Artillery Park Amphitheatre
Contact: Jeremy Smith
1008 N. Peters St., 3rd Floor
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-522-2621
jsmith@frenchmarket.org
info@frenchmarket.org
www.frenchmarket.org/applications/
Outdoor Venue - Unlimited number of ppl

Woldenberg Park at Audubon Aquarium
Contact: Jenny Lazo
#1 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-378-2696
jlazo@auduboninstitute.org
Indoor Venue - 20 ppl max SRO
Outdoor Venue (pavilion) - Unlimited number of ppl

Updated June 2015