Performance Venues

Students of all ages make history in the birthplace of the legendary Louis Armstrong. Find unique venues available around the city for an unforgettable musical experience. 

Our experienced staff can assist you create a program that fits your group needs.  Contact Thu Tran at ttran@neworleanscvb.com or directly at 504-566-5053.

 

Ashe Cultural Arts Center
1712 Oretha Castle Haley Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70113
Tel: 504-569-9070
www.ashecac.org

Audubon Education Department
Contact: Brenda Walkenhorst
bwalkenhorst@auduboninstitute.org
Variety of performance venues at Audubon
Zoo & Park and at the Aquarium of the
Americas. 

Civic Theatre
Contact: Kristen Barnes
510 O'Keefe
New Orleans, LA 70113
Tel: 504-272-0865
Kristen@civicnola.com
www.civicnola.com

French Market Corporation
Contact: Jeremy Smith
1008 N. Peters St., 3rd Floor
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-522-2621
jsmith@frenchmarket.org
info@frenchmarket.org
www.frenchmarket.org/applications/

Fritzel's European Jazz Club
Contact: Kate Wimmer
733 Bourbon St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel : 504-586-4800
Direct : 504-335-8899
info@fritzelsjazz.net
www.fritzelsjazz.net

The Historic Carver Theater
Contact: Dino Marshall
2101 Orleans Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-304-0460
dino@carvertheater.org
www.carvertheater.org

Houmas House Plantation
Contact: Jesse Lambert
40136 Highway 942
Darrow, LA 70725
Tel: 225-473-7841 or 225-473-9380
jesse@houmashouse.com

Jackson Brewery Millhouse
Contact: Martin Silverstein
600 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-566-7601
msilverstein@thebergerco.com

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Contact: Michelle Crais
1104 Decatur Street
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-592-2565 or 504-261-6785
mcrais@margaritaville.com

Louisiana Children's Museum
420 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-523-1357
www.lcm.org

Lakeside Shopping Center
Contact: Claire Massey, Marketing Director
3301 Veterans Memorial Blvd
Metairie, LA 70002-8447
Tel: 504-835-8000

Mandeville Trailhead & Cultural
Interpretive Center

Contact: Donna Beakley
675 Lafitte Street
Mandeville, LA 70448
Tel: 985-845-4515
mandevillemarket@gmail.com
www.mandevilletrailheadmarket.com

Mardi Gras World
Contact: Brooke Pickett
1380 Port of New Orleans Place
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-361-7821
brookep@mardigrasworld.com

National World War II Museum
Contact: Lauren Handley
945 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-527-6012, ext. 229
lauren.handley@nationalww2museum.org
www.nationalww2museum.org
Requirements: 1940's Swing or
Patriotic Music  

N.O. Jazz National Historical Park
Contact: Matt Hampsey
Visitor Center (916 N. Peters St.)
Old U.S. Mint (400 Esplanade Ave.)
Perseverance Hall (in Louis Armstrong Park)
New Orleans, LA 70116
Tel: 504-589-4841
matt_hampsey@nps.gov
www.nps.gov/jazz
Perfect for Jazz Bands & Choirs!

New Orleans Paddlewheels
Contact: Kristen Newman
#1 Poydras Street
Riverwalk Marketplace Box 39
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-529-4567 or 800-445-4109
ahemperley@visitnola.com
www.creolequeen.com

New Orleans Steamboat Company
(Toulouse Riverfront)
Contact: Dane Bono
400 N. Peters St., Suite 203
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 800-365-2628 ext. 484
dane@glnosc.com
www.neworleanssteamboat.com

Newman Bandstand at Audubon Park
Contact: Cassandra Ebanks
Audubon Zoo & Park
6500 Magazine Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
Tel: 504-212-5237
shelters@auduboninstitute.org

Oak Alley Plantation
Contact: Hillary Loeber
3645 Highway 18
Vacherie, LA 70090
Tel: 800-442-5539 or 225-265-2151
hloeber@oakalleyplantation.com
www.oakalleyplantation.com 

Outlet Collection at Riverwalk
Contact: Carly Plotkin
500 Port of New Orleans Place, Suite 101
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-684-1939
carly.plotkin@howardhughes.com
www.riverwalkmarketplace.com
Allows choir performances in Spanish Plaza
and Food Court.

Ralph and Kacoo's
Contact: Tara Ratwani
Event Coordinator
519 Toulouse St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-522-5226
neworleans@ralphandkacoos.com
www.ralphandkacoos.com

St. Louis Cathedral
Contact: Lynda Grillot
615 Pere Antoine Alley
New Orleans, LA 70116-3291
Tel: 504-525-9585
ellegrillot@aol.com

The Shops at Canal Place
Contact: Carla M. Adams
Director of Marketing
333 Canal Street, Suite 327
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-522-9200
CAdams@shopsatcp.com
Good for choirs and small groups.

Woldenberg Park at Audubon
Aquarium

Contact: Gloria Greer
#1 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Tel: 504-378-2696
ggreer@auduboninstitute.org